Stroud Green Beautification

Comments

• Thanks so much for that Reg, keep us informed. I’d very much like to attend. Are you involved in Finfuture? What can you tell us about the organisation? What does it consider its geographical limits to be? Do you know when the offices on Seven Sisters Rd are open, I’d like to make some contacts there.<br><br>Given that the Act prohibits Neighbourhood Forums from overlapping you will forgive me for getting slightly twitchy at the expression ‘Finsbury Park including Stroud Green’. I’m not an expert, but my gut feeling is that a Neighbourhood Plan aimed at Stroud Green Road and its hinterland (i.e. primarily Victorian stock conservation areas surrounding a high street with very little room for new developments) might not overlap well with the rather more mixed area around and west of Finsbury Park station, which is a redevelopment hotspot with quite different planning needs. Similarly, does Finfuture’s definition incorporate *all* of Stroud Green, right up to the top of the hill?<br><br>I suppose the residents south of Tollington Park Rd ought to be canvassed, but I would be uncomfortable with any proposal that partitioned Stroud Green Ward or Conservation Area for planning purposes.<br>To those asking ‘what next?’: ‘Stage One’ as proposed by the act is for Neighbourhood Forums to form and define themselves prior to proposing themselves to the council. I’m working on making contacts with possible member organisations that might be interested in one for Stroud Green, and I will also be contacting the Councils for advice. I will continue to pass on anything I learn. From what Reg says we may want to wait for the aforementioned conference before making any firm decisions or proposals. For those of you on here also interested in getting involved (and it’s very pleasing to see how many of us there seem to be) I’d suggest the following discussion points:<br><br>1) Should SG have its own Neighbourhood Forum (NF) or would it best be par