Greetings from new Stroud Green ward councillor

Hi everyone,<div><br></div><div>I'm posting to introduce myself as one of the new Labour councillors for Stroud Green ward in Haringey. </div><div><br></div><div>I am aware that the previous councillors in Stroud Green were well regarded and I very much hope that we can continue with that legacy. There has been a change in political party of course but that does not mean that there will be any change in terms of commitment or desire to improve the area. All three councillors live in the ward and have strong connections to the area (I was born here!)</div><div><br></div><div>I am not a prolific poster on stroudgreen.org, but I keep a regular eye on what is going on here and I look forward to participating more over the years ahead. It is clearly an excellent means for councillors to keep tabs on issues of concern in the area, and more broadly to engage with people who take an active interest in the community and environment. </div><div><br></div><div><span style="font-size: 10pt; ">I would also be interested to hear from stroudgreen.org users about what improvements you would like to see in the area, and what you think Haringey council should be doing better (although all specific casework issues need to be dealt with by email). </span><span style="font-size: 10pt; ">Since being elected I have already been in correspondence with a large number of residents about various issues in the area - unsurprisingly dumped/uncollected rubbish and Finsbury Park concerts have featured prominently. </span></div><div><br></div><div>Finally I would like to wish Ben (Arcady) the best of luck in taking charge of SG.org - I'm sure he'll do an excellent job.</div><div><br></div><div>I look forward to working constructively with you all.</div><div><br></div><div>Best wishes,</div><div>Tim</div>

Comments

• Thanks for taking up the invitation to say hello Cllr Gallagher. Hope you get some useful suggestions!