Virgin Media outage

edited November 2015 in Local discussion
I live on SGR near La Porchetta.  I used to experience Virgin Media going down once every month or two for an hour.  Now it's happening more.  Last week it went down for a whole day.  Yesterday for a few hours, Today for at least an hour.  Anyone else having this experience in the area, especially along SGR from Tollington to the Old Dairy and the surrounding roads like Lorne, Albert...?

Comments

• Hi,<div>I'm also living on SGR, near Sainsbury's and the connection also went down yesterday and today for half an hour or so. I'm new with Virgin media and I was wondering if it was something usual or not.</div>
  • Virgin are in middle of upgrading the network in this area to 150mb early in 2016 which is causing far more unreliability that recently. Hopefully, it will get better then. There was another discussion a few weeks ago on this point. Suggest you ring up Virgin Media and get the lowdown - if nothing else, it will make clear to the powers to be that there is an issue.
  • It's now happening on a daily basis day or night.
  • Thanks Mac London, was thinking of doing that but wanted to get the lowdown on this part of SG before doing so.   Seems to be a problem.  I will wait for more feedback, so would be grateful for more on Virgin Media internet before doing so.  I also find it a bit of a chore sometimes contacting them so need a bit more information before doing so.   Thanks again for the feedback.
  • edited November 2015
    Marriott Road here, new to Virgin, all good with no outages. I'm in area 015, for what it's worth.<div><br></div><div>If you log in to your account or look at your bill you can see details of the "area" you are in. </div>
  • N19 here - it's been very unreliable in the last 2 weeks or so.
  • Just went down for an hour but now back up!