Tyre shop?

Hi there, newbie here! Can anybody recommend a tyre shop in the area? I need to get a nail removed and then probably a repair done, ideally by a place that won't have 'seen me coming'. Thanks!!

Comments

• One on Mount Pleasant Crescent.
  • Holloway Tyres on Fortnam Road (used to be on Fonthill Road), honest and reliable.
  • Thanks for the recommendations!
  • Bad day for tyres. Two flats in Corbyn St today, though mine turned out to be also a nail. I got the AA this time, but the little workshop opposite the Stapleton tavern is generally cheap and helpful.
  • second vote for the place near to the Stapleton
  • The place near the Stapleton are my neighbours so do go and support them. However do choose a reputable tyre brand from the ones they offer you. I took the cheap option once and they were awful..
  • I had so many flats in the last two years I should get a loyalty card from the little place opposite the Stapleton. Always excellent service and good advice.
  • Another vote for the Stapleton crew. Reliable, honest and decent people. Very sadly, the owner passed away recently but though they are grieving, the others have managed to remain commited and friendly.
  • I have been thinking about the nails in tyres. Something/someone has cracked our windscreen - I noticed it today. it could have been a passing vehicle or a workman unloading something from a van, or it could have been vandalism. Two nails stuck in tyres seems like a remarkable coincidence to me. If nails had fallen onto the road they would be lying flat. How exactly do they reach the requisite angle to pierce a tyre, without human help? It may be that my windscreen and your tyres were all done deliberately.