Lazy People

2»

Comments

• edited 8:04PM
    Yes, Miss Annie! Well spotted.

Georgian houses? I would have thought they were a bit later, but I'm no expert.
    @Ian, you might get your pavement back soon, or maybe not.

<a href="http://www.stroudgreen.org/discussion/1184/2/new-development-stroud-green-road/#Item_100">link to thread</a>
    I used to work in a fairy shop so I was pleased to see her there. I'm no architecture expert either but they are pretty none the less.
    What did you sell in the fairy shop?
  • edited February 2010
    Um yes.... Fairies.

It's primarily for children so anything fairy or princess themed dress up, decor, books, toys, anything pink and fluffy really - very cute. It's in Hampstead.
  • That's what Stroud Green needs. A fairy shop! Or shoppe!
    I like Charteris Road and always use it when walking back from the tube. One evening there was just one other person walking some way ahead of me. She disappeared in due course, turning right at the top (towards the chip shop) but when I reached the corner, she jumped out at me and said 'Boo!' She had been hiding and waiting for me! Strangely I was sort of expecting it so I wasn't surprised. I haven't seen her since.
    I was propositioned by a young prostitute on a pedal cycle on Charteris Road. She said "Would you like some business?" I said "What sort of business?" She replied "You know what sort." I politely declined. She was quite fat.
    In Durham, a girl who looked no older than 14 once offered me a blowie in exchange for a bag of chips. We were outside a chip shop. Judging by her immense girth I’d surmise that business was good. It was pretty depressing.