Veggie restaurant recommendations please

The user and all related content has been deleted.

Comments

• edited 9:23PM
    When I was a student I worked in a Gujarati restaurant in Finchley Central called Rani, which I think is much better than JK.
  • LizLiz
    edited 9:23PM
    If you're looking for somewhere really special, try Morgan M on Liverpool Road. They do a fantastic five course tasting menu with both veggie and meat options (most unusual for upmarket French restaurants) and will let you swap fish options into the veggie menu too. They also do wine by the course which is brilliant - expect to pay about £100 a head if you go for that option. It's not cheap but it is wonderful.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
    Vanilla Black is veggie and cheaper than Morgan M, albeit still fancy. http://www.vanillablack.co.uk/
    Yes, I have been (my husband is a no-fish veggie, I've investigated pretty much every veggie option in town...) - it was a while ago though. The food was good, my only complaint was that the portions were slightly small, but I'm quite greedy... Locally, actually, he reckons that Dotori is a pretty good option - it does have a decent selection of veggie dishes.
  • LizLiz
    Vanilla Black is great - good recommendation. There's also Manna in Primrose Hill for somewhere nice but less pricey than Morgan M.
    Eating fish means this person is NOT VEGETARIAN. Ahem. Yes, I eat mushrooms which are biologically closer to meat than vegetables, but if it has eyeballs and you eat it then you are surely not in the club.
    (Eating shellfish is another matter, given I'll kill slugs without compunction. There my problem is more that someone is essentially eating a bogey in a restaurant)
    For cheap and delicious I love Diwana Bel-phoori House in Drummond St Euston. I love Pani Phoori. By the way I used to work at Manna years ago !
    Exciting news about your new chap Misscara, hope all goes well!