Old Dairy is a Canary

edited July 2009 in Local discussion
Had a lousy Sunday roast in the Old Dairy Yesterday.
The Beef was full of fat the roast potatoes overdone and the vegetables undercooked.

There is nothing like spending 14 pounds on a roast and leaving a pub hungry.

Im heading back to the N4, thats my trip outside done for this year.....

Comments

• AliAli
    edited 6:44PM
    Go to THe Noble much better
  • edited 6:44PM
    I had a roast at N19 on Sunday and it was delicious (and only £9.50)
    Roast dinners in July? Lordy.
    Sorry to hear about your poor Sunday Roast, N4 bandit.

I have been managing here for almost 3 months and have been trying very hard to improve the food here, so i am genuinely annoyed that you had a bad meal. Did you happen to mention to any of the staff on duty that you werent happy with your meal ?

I have now reduced the price of our roasts to £13 . If you would like to introduce yourself to me on your next visit i would be happy to give you your meal on the house.

As for The Noble Ali i have not tried their roast yet, but will this Sunday, thanks for the tip .

Regards Adam H
  • edited July 2009
    I'm Spartacus!
  • AliAli
    edited 6:44PM
    Hi theolddairy

How was the roast at the competition up the road ?
  • edited July 2009
    Yes it was good ! Not that i would be suprised if it wasnt. I have eaten in there a few times and really liked it. Good team and Adams a good chef.
    Be a real shame if it gets sold and turned into something else ! carrying on as a pub is much better for round here.
    Stroud green needs more decent pubs !
    Has the Old Dairy stopped selling short pints yet? I'm not into the whole Tell-us if-your-pint-is-short business, it just royaly cocks me off big time. And yes I expect mind-reading skills from all staff. I'm tempted to dig out that photo of the Larrick's signage one day....