New Visitors Start Here

Comments

• edited 8:31AM
    Hello Robot.
    Dōmo arigatō misutā Robotto!
    Me again,

Just posted my de-lurk message at the other new visitors place to find that this end would probably have been more appropriate. To sum up what I wrote there: I have been living (renting) in Marquis Road since mid November, am nice and very funny. Much merriness to everyone too.
  • _q_q
    edited 8:31AM
    hello everyone!

I'm another long time lurker... I signed up because I need a plumber (or preferably self taught cash in hand fixer upper). I used to live on SGR itself above Chryssos DIY until this year when I moved north to Holly Park, bottom of Crouch Hill. Chryssos DIY used to be my favourate shop in the whole world.. I'm also keen to see what goes into the new shop, there've been quite a few changes recently, haven't there?

Anyway just thought I'd say hi.
    Welcome _q, and Happy New Year. How would you be pronouncing that? (or is it a smiley of you with your tongue out and one eye?)
  • edited January 2009
    Hello everyone!

I've rather given my name away in my username so I'll skip that bit..

I will be moving from Tufnell Park to (the lower end of) Ferme Park Road next month.

My impressions of Stroud Green so far have been formed entirely through two evening visits and Google, so I'm hoping that I haven't made a rash decision and that all the nice things I have heard are true.

I'm particularly interested to find out about -

- The library on Stapleton Hall Road (is it any good?)

- The overland from Harringay to Moorgate (quicker than the tube for getting to the City?)

- Travelling back to SG late at night (what are the best options?)

- Food shopping alternatives to Tesco (Woody's...? Really..?)

- Nice pubs (a smaller version of The Old Dairy would do nicely..)

- Harringay/Haringey (so good they named it twice?)

- Ferme Park Road (is it acceptable to pronounce this in an Inspector Clouseau accent?)